As TOVEL, I relaunch the figure of the author/interpreter. The idea derives from my need to draw my personal aesthetic appearance, experiment with new linguistic updates, technical evolutions and originality. My direct, live involvement with other musicians becomes therefore the expression of my creative act.



for rock quartet, amplified ensemble and live electronics

theorbo and electric guitar: Bruno Helstroffer
piano and keyboards: Antonino Siringo
live electronics and electric bass: TOVEL [aka Matteo Franceschini]
drum and percussions: Stefano Pisetta

Icarus Ensemble / Cantus Ensemble

conductor: Francesco Bossaglia

sound engineer: Roberto Mandia
lighting designer: Mariano De Tassis

Premiere: October 3, 2019, La Biennale di Venezia

63rd International Festival of Contemporary Music “Back to Europe”

Teatro Toniolo, Mestre-Venice

Production: La Biennale di Venezia, Fondazione I Teatri Reggio Emilia
Score commissioned by: La Biennale di Venezia



Audiovisual performance for amplified string quartet and electronics 

Music and live electronics: TOVEL [aka Matteo Franceschini]
visual design, live video and scenography: 1024 architecture

Quartetto Maurice
violins: Georgia Privitera, Laura Bertolino
viola: Francesco Vernero
cello: Aline Privitera

Ircam computer music achievement: Manuel Poletti

Premiere: June 22, 2019, Festival Manifeste, La Scala Paris, Paris
Production: Ircam-Centre Pompidou, La Scala Paris – Les Petites Heures, 1024 architecture
Score commissioned by: Ircam-Centre Pompidou and ProQuartet



Performance based on Jacopo Mazzonelli’s sculpture ABCDEFG For two performers and live electronics

Music and live concept: TOVEL [aka Matteo Franceschini]

Artworks and live concept: Jacopo Mazzonelli

Live electronics: TOVEL (aka Matteo Franceschini)
Performers: Jacopo Mazzonelli and Eleonora Wegher Sound

Premiere: November 28, 2018 – Le Murate PAC, Florence, Festival GAMO
Special thanks to: Fondo Privato Acquisizioni “Di Bene in Meglio”, Verona Casa Ricordi for the score publishing Chiara Ianeselli d&B audiotechnik Galleria Giovanni Bonelli Paolo Maria Deanesi Gallery Vaf-Stiftung Collection Agi Verona Collection